Gabriella Cilmi is ‘On A Mission’ to reach sophomore success with her newest single.

January 12, 2010

18 year old Australian popstar Gabriella Cilmi is proving she has what it takes to top the charts in 2010 with her new lead single ‘On A Mission’ out in the UK on March 7th. The new album will be out in the UK on March 22nd, and hopefully it will find it’s way to America very soon. My current thoughts: EASILY the most brilliant thing she has released so far, if this is the new sound for her then I’m on edge waiting for the new album. Like most people I’m was a huge fan of the star’s debut single ‘Sweet About Me’, but probably unlike most people… I didn’t care for Lessons To Be Learned. While Xenomania tends to be spot on for me (I mean hallo! Girls Aloud!!) Climi’s debut was a bit boring. The new sound that we hear in ‘On A Mission’ is pretty much on the level of pop BRILLIANCE, and that’s kinda high. The retro-futuristic scifi theme of the music video perfectly adds to the amazing. The chorus and verses are irresistible and addicting, go on and try not tapping your foot or singing/shouting along to this. Love it or not… I think this is a great start to 2010.

2 Responses to “Gabriella Cilmi is ‘On A Mission’ to reach sophomore success with her newest single.”

  1. Dame James Says:

    Damn, I was gonna post about this too! I am already freaking obsessed with this song. 2010 should hopefully be the year of Gabriella Cilmi.

    P.S. I didn’t know Xenomania produced her last album. Was it the whole album or just a couple of tracks?

  2. Tom Says:

    Hey Kameron!
    How Ya doin’?

    It has been a while since I didn’t post here, which is too bad..so I’m doing it now.

    I totally agree with you about Gabriella Cilmi. That girl is brilliant! I’m totally obsessed with her new single. Her album’s gonna be huge! I can’t wait until March. Anyway, I’ll make do with the new track ” Hearts don’t lie”.

    By the way, if you’re still interested in my reviews, I changed my blog. Now everything’s gonna happen here : http://blameitonthepop.wordpress.com/

    Hope you’ll like it. I consider deleting the other one.

    Anyway, Have a good day!


Leave a Reply

