Quick Notes on The X Factor | Live Show + Results 8

November 29, 2009

It’s a sad sad day. Granted I knew this moment was bound to come sooner or later seeing as we are drawing to a close on The X Factor, but the pain! THE PAIN in my heart! I’m pretty much devoting this post to my man Lloyd. Too Soon man, too soon.

Lets relive some of my favorite Lloyd moments, shall we?

Ahh, who can forget the love at first sight/sound:

We struggled a bit in the beginning with song choice, didn’t we Cheryl (Still love you girl)?! But Lloyd sure did try his best and worked with what he was given like on ‘Bleeding Love’ from Live Show 2. Beautiful verses and bridges, only a little rough on that chorus:

Through the course of the competition you’ve really strived to give it your all and you’ve really grown as a performer week after week. Let’s take a look at some of my favorite Live Show performances:

MY FAVORITE:

and of course, there is his amazing farewell performance of ‘A Million Love Songs’:

He finished that song wonderfully, no? I like to pretend he is singing it to me.

Well it’s been a good time while it’s lasted. I think he’s done an amazing job, especially for being only 16. He’s grown so much as a performer thanks to this opportunity and I hope to see more of him in the future. I LOVE YOU LLOYD.

____

In other X Factor news:

Louis Walsh is an asshole and shouldn’t make such horrible jokes about contestants, especially not given his position as a judge. My hatred for Mr. Walsh knows no bounds at this moment.

I really loved Joe‘s performance of the Elton John song ‘Sorry[…]”. Yeah Joe!

Olly was fantastic! Both songs oozed amazing! He is just so talented and fun. Like always, Olly’s my pick to win.

If I had it my way…

Top 3: Olly, Lucie, Lloyd

in reality it will be (hopefully)…

Top 3: Olly, Joe, Stacey

Next week won’t be the same with out my Lloyd, but with Olly around I’m sure I’ll manage because he has THE X FACTOR!!! [outro music here]

Leave a Reply

