Quick Notes on The X Factor | Live Show 5

November 7, 2009

Let’s just start this off by saying that I’m enamored with Cheryl Cole’s accent. I just LOVE it! But on to business… It being movie week and all we have to get serious and to the point. I’ve just finished watching all of the performances a la YouTube (unfortunately), so I may voice my idea before tomorrow’s results.

  • Joe, man your cute, but your voice just doesn’t do it for me. It’s a good vocal and all, but I just don’t care for him. Oh and Cheryl… ‘The Circle of Life’? Really? I say no.
  • Jedward was sickly entertaining in the train wreck sort of sense, but I for one am sick of seeing them week after week. Britain, why?
  • Da… bored, next.
  • Lucie‘s was given a great song choice in, my opinion, I think she did an great job with it. In comparison to the original though, it’s not as good, but she is definitely one of my choices for the top 3.
  • I honestly don’t enjoy Jamie‘s performances, I never have. I really just don’t think that he is vocally impressive or artistically impressive and lacks The X Factor. At this moment I’d imagine I would be getting an audience full of boos.
  • This week Lloyd had a better song to perform and it had it’s great moments, but it also had it’s sour points. I do realize that he isn’t the best vocalist, but I am absolutely head over heels for this kid. Ideally I would like to see him go all the way to the top 3 just so I can see him more. May he not be in the bottom this week please!
  • Olly was simply the best of the night! He is a strong performer that just blows me away week after week. I would like to see him do more contemporary tunes like had Cheryl said. I’m whole heartedly all about Olly for the win!
  • I love her personality and adore her energy, but I’m not too big into Stacey. Her performances are good, for the most part, but she just isn’t someone I’d want to hear record an album. I do applaud her performance tonight though, because it was a definite step up in confidence and stage presence. Okay upon review I have most definitely changed my mind. I loved that performance!

Tomorrow night I’m really hoping Jedward leave. To see Danyl or Jamie in the bottom 2 with them would be nice. Please Britain, just not my Lloyd! On a final note, I just have to say that one of my favorite performances for a movie week has to Kris Allen’s ‘Falling Slowly‘ from American Idol.

Leave a Reply

