Quick Notes on The X Factor | Live Show 4

November 2, 2009

This week’s dreadful theme was Rock, thank you Simon Cowell. While it wasn’t my favorite week so far, some of the acts did shine. Though no one really gave the best performance of the season (series), last night went really fairly well. Anyways here are my quick notes on the Live Show and the Results…

  • Olly was great, no surprise, though I do prefer Kris Allen’s performance of ‘Come Together’ which he did it on American Idol early this year. But sadly Kris didn’t show a little skin, good on you Olly!
  • Why Britain? Why are John & Edward still here and why did you vote them through to next week?
  • Rachel was fine. I just don’t care for her, Jamie, and Danyl.
  • Jamie… yawn.
  • I like Stacy but I thought her performance of Keane was kinda bad. Sure she seemed to have more performance skills showing, but vocally she ruined the song. It was like loud one line then quiet then next and she was just trying to take it everywhere.
  • Olly is so freaking sexy. Do you remember that time we ripped open his shirt?
  • Wow can you say depressing? I agree with Cheryl and Dannii on Danyl‘s performance. That whole thing was just so depressing.
  • This week was definitely Lloyd‘s worst performance. While he was looking very confident, that song was just a horrible choice. Cheryl is really getting it wrong with him. I wept a little because I’m so in love with him.
  • Lucie was given a song perfect for her! ‘Sweet Child O’ Mine’?! Way to go Dannii! Not as stunning last week of course, but it was very very good. I was hoping she would have taken it more like the Taken By Tree’s version rather than the original, that would have been amazing!
  • Now with Joe Cheryl’s song choice was spot on! ‘Don’t Stop Believing’ was an amazing song for Joe, while typically I don’t care for Joe’s vocals, this week I thought it all worked out really well! He did a great job. He is very cute when he performs.
  • I liked the dancer’s in ‘Don’t Stop Believing’.

Okay now the Results:

  • As soon as I seen Lloyd in the bottom two I was near tears.
  • Rachel wasn’t a surprise.
  • After an agonizing sing off and a judges vote, which I’m so glad they went with the public vote, I was finally relieved to see that the public had voted Rachel out.
  • BTW what’s next weeks theme?
One Response to “Quick Notes on The X Factor | Live Show 4”

  1. sherby57 Says:

    I’m glad it’s not just me that thinks Jamie is boring!!

    Next week’s theme is ‘songs from movies’ – so that means they could pick just about anything!


Leave a Reply

