Quick Notes on The X Factor | Live Show 2

October 20, 2009

I’ve been really busy and haven’t updated my blog in a bit and I’m sorry, for you 4 people that check this on the regular.

It’s a bit hard to comment on the X Factor’s live shows and eliminations because the earliest I can find a whole episode posted is Monday here in Americaland. But enough small talk! Here are some of my major thoughts on this past weekend’s shows…

  • OLLY! That was brilliant! I’m in love ( just don’t tell Lloyd). [performance]
  • What in god’s name was that John & Edward? And why are you still on the show?! [performance]
  • Cheryl, I’m sorry but what have you been thinking lately? My boy Lloyd can’t do a Leona. But up till the chorus bit it was quite good. Oh god Cheryl don’t cry cos then I’ll cry. I still love you. [performance]
  • I don’t get Danyl, Jamie, or Rikki. end of story.
  • Cheryl kudos on the debut solo performance! I see a possible number one next week! [performance]
  • Whitney? You just walked down some stairs and already you need to catch your breath? Great single, but the performance was a bit rough as was the after-the-fact bit with Dermott [performance]
  • Rikki did deserve to go.
  • Poor Rachel Adedeji, that girl is gonna just BREAKDOWN the next elimination round, cos she’ll probably be there.
One Response to “Quick Notes on The X Factor | Live Show 2”

  1. sherby57 Says:

    The twins’ performance was a surreal masterpiece, but also absolutely awful! They seem to have split the public between people who like them because they’re funny because they’re rubbish, and people who just think they’re rubbish.

    My thoughts on the whole of X Factor week 2 are here: http://poursomegravyonme.co.uk/2009/10/19/the-x-factor-finals-week-2/


Leave a Reply

