Coming Soon | October 2009

October 2, 2009

____________________

October 2nd

____________________

Toy Story 3D Double Feature

I went to see this today and they were just as amazing as I remembered! It’s not often that you find a sequel on par with the original film, but both Toy Story & Toy Story 2 are among the greatest animated films ever made. The 3D aspect didn’t do much in way of things jumping out, but it did give the film a great look. It’s two movies for the price of one and it’s a limited engagement (out for two weeks only) so catch it while you can!

Whip It

Drew Barrymore’s directorial debut looks charming, funny, and like a must see! It also packs a pretty freaking amazing cast (i.e. Kristen Wiig, Ellen Page, etc.). I’ve been waiting for this film to come out for so long! And it was filmed in Michigan, which I think is pretty cool because we need the film industry in this state.

Zombieland

I love a good zombie flick and this one looks like it won’t disappoint. I’ve already seen/heard so much good things about it that I’m soo planning to see this tomorrow, forget the fact that I’m totally broke.

____________________

October 9th

____________________

Couples Retreat

This looks like a typical comedy, not looking for anything original here. I feel that it still will be a very enjoyable film that will give me a good laugh. I love the actors and I’m especially fond of that hottie Jason Bateman. Oooooooh god I’m so in love with him.

An Education (limited)

Sadly it will probably won’t make it to Michigan cinemas or if it does it will probably be way too expensive for a ticket. I’m very interested in this plot and just by the trailer I already want to find out what happens to our main character as she chooses to do what she really wants to do in life.

____________________

October 16th

____________________

Where The Wild Things Are

The look of the film looks like my kind of fare. While I’m not to up on the book or what the story is I still want to see this film. Dare I say it looks enchanting? exhilarating? just plain good? God I’m gonna ned to take out a loan for this month’s movie tickets.

Law Abiding Citizen

This film looks insane. Insanely good.

New York, I Love You (limited)

I’m a big fan of Paris, Je T’amie and I loved what they did. I’m very excited to see the same kind of deal (an anthology of love stories) in New York.

____________________

October 23rd

____________________

Antichrist (limited)

I think this is a New York/ L.A. only kind of deal which is okay because it will be available on video OnDemand starting the 21st of October. Apparently this film has caused a bit of a stir. It looks pretty extreme and that’s just based on the trailer. I’m a little scared of just seeing it.

Cirque du Freak: The Vampire’s Assistant

I’ve always seen the book, but I’ve never read it. This looks like a fun dark adventure, something that I most definitely could enjoy.

The Private Lives of Pippa Lee (limited)

Pippa Lee seems like an interesting character and from what I’ve seen in the trailer I think this is the kind of film I’d like. Except for the parts with Keanu Reeves. I hate Keanu Reeves.

____________________

October 30th

____________________

Gentleman Broncos (limited)

Michael Angarano is ridiculously talented. This film looks like it will be hilarious, but I’m seeing it for Michael. Oh and for Jennifer Coolidge, love her.

The House of the Devil (limited)

This film looks like it is terrifying! It has a premise perfect for a horror movie and it’s coming out just in time for Halloween! I am more for the atmospheric horror film than a gore fest and this seems just like the type of horror I enjoy. It appears it is going to be a very limited thing so if you don’t want to wait till DVD it’s available on Video On Demand from Amazon.com and Xbox Live.

One Response to “Coming Soon | October 2009”

  1. Dame James Says:

    Couples Retreat? I think I’d rather get a lobotomy than willingly pay money to see that film. If I have to see another movie where fat, ugly, 40-something men are dating/married to attractive, sexy women in their 20’s and 30’s I think I’m going to scream (Jason Bateman is obviously the exception since he’s still good looking). I also dislike the fact that the “funny” men will probably hog all the “funny” lines and comedic bits while the women will have to stand back and act as the straight men to the men’s foolishness.


Leave a Reply

