Discover This: BoA

May 18, 2009

Early this year South Korean artist BoA made her American debut with her self titled album BoA. In a random six degrees of Kevin Bacon way I found via Last.fm (great site).

Let me tell you though… this album is genius. It’s a great mix of electro dance pop with an R&B tinge with upbeat rhythms throughout. Perfect for the dancefloor. So far she has released two single’s off the album called “Eat You Up” and “I Did It For Love (feat. Sean Garrett)”. They are infectious, it’s amazing. Check out the music videos below, she has intense dancing skills too. (It’s like the packaged deal here)

She has wicked moves. Now if you wanna check out more of her music you can listen to her entire debut album on IMEEM here for free. If you like it you can get a copy for just $6.99 on iTunes here. I was so freaking happy when I bought it for that price cos I’m broke as a joke people. This is definitely one of my favorite albums of the year. Each track is one great beat after another!

I hope you give it a listen! And I hope you like it! Comment and let me know what you think…

(oh and for those of you thinking what does BoA stand for? it’s Beat of Angel.)

2 Responses to “Discover This: BoA”

  1. Tom Says:

    Whoah! I’m really surprised to see you have posted something about BoA. She’s not really famous in USA…It’s good to see that her American career give the opportunity for some people to discover her!

    You know, I’m a big fan of her since 2007 ( before she started her career in USA). I started listenning her japanese songs and now her English songs, and I have to say that the music orientation she took is really fun! Her first American album is great and I bought it as soon as it was available.

    It’s good to see that people who didn’t know her before enjoy her work.
    I don’t know if you know that, but she’ll release a reedition of her album on September 1st with new songs. She released her third American single too : that’s a new version of Energetic.

    And if you are interested, she sings with Akon on a new version of Beautiful.

    That’s it.

    I think I will post an English review of the reedition when it will be released. BoA is so cool, isn’t she!

  2. Tom Says:

    As I bought her first American album, I won’t buy the reedition. But I waiting for it due to the new songs I ‘ll be able to listen to.

    As far as Akon is concerned, I don’t like him either, but I have to say that BoA added something special to his song “Beautiful”.


Leave a Reply

