Check this out: ‘Harper’s Island’ on CBS

April 11, 2009

Ok so I missed the premiere of CBS’ new show Harper’s Island on thursday, I was über-psyched to see it but how could I pass up a party? Anyways HI is a 13 episode murder-mystery that takes place on a secluded island off the coast of Seattle during a week long celebration of a wedding. This island has a bloody history behind it and many of the character’s are tied to it’s past. Henry and Trish’s wedding week turns into a one of survival as they have to stay alive and figure out who’s killing all the guest/them too (I guess it’s possible)? Oooooh man, this sounds so up my alley. I love TV/Movies like this and with Entertainment Weekly describing it as Scream meets Ten Little Indians (granted I had to look up the latter) I was giddy… I repeat giddy with excitement. And get this… each week someone dies! Duh dun (how ever you type that sound). Well I was def impressed by the piolt and I can’t wait to see what’s going to happen next week! There is also a Harper’s Island app for the iPhone, which is wicked cool sounding! But I don’t have a freaking iPhone. Ugh. Well good news for me and those of you who care to check this show out… you can download the pilot episode in HD for FREE on iTunes here or you can check it out @ CBS.com, It’s has some shocking deaths for primetime. Enjoy

It’s on regularly @ 10p.m. Eastern on CBS

Psst. let me know what you think, later.

Leave a Reply

