Discover: The Script

November 19, 2008

The Script

The Script are a three piece Irish rock band, with sort of an R&B flavored Jason Mraz, that I heard about last week when iTunes offered the track “Before The Worst” as the Single of the Week. I loved the song and looked up some more of their work. What I found was amazing. I’m talking about their singles ‘We Cry”, “The Man Who Can’t Be Moved”, and “Breakeven”. All have brilliant lyrics, vocals, and I just wanted to give you the chance to check them out through this mixtape I made of the songs.

Listen To The Mixtape

My FAVORITE lyrics:

“Cos when a heart breaks no it don’t break even”

“What am I supposed to do when the best part of me was always you”

“What am I supposed to say when I’m all choked up and your ok”

Leave a Reply

